Haiku Redo 89-92

 

An Open Road

Need to get away

driving down the interstate

the open road calls

The Midnight Hour

I waited for you

was long past the midnight hour

just me and the moon

Sailing

Crossing the oceans

sailing around the world

circumnavigate

Darkness and You

I can reach for you

in the blackness you are there

no matter how dark

©2017 Kathleen Stefani and Combing  The Catacombs. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express written permission from the site’s author is strictly forbidden.

Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to, Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

11 thoughts on “Haiku Redo 89-92

    1. Thanks, I have always liked that word. I would love to sail, but I think I mentioned it before, I can’t swim. I know I would get seasick to. I was watching a documentary tonight about a guy who did circumnavigate and it made me want to see the world. I really liked the movie. I only wish I could have that life and have the passion this guy did. Very inspiring, but sad.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Eric, that means a lot to me, because yours are really great, they have a sophistication to them. I am a big fan of your.
      I know it’s been awhile since I have visited your site, but it is getting harder to keep up with everyone, once you get a certain among of followers. I try to read at least a little by everyone, to balance it out.
      Thank you so much.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hi Rascunho, thanks for asking. I am doing all right. Been pretty busy with a writing group I am in. I haven’t been on here as much as I would like, and haven’t actually written much. I have been doing more reviews than anything, that’s what I have been doing in writing group. I have submitted several of my pieces for review, but am taking a break and giving every one else the chance..
    It’s Summer here, nice day yesterday, tomorrow will be cooler. How are you. I need to come visit your page.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, and thanks for following. I do need to go through all of my posts and change some. I have been meaning to improve them, as I have noticed a lot of errors and repetition.
      I am following you now, thanks again. Glad you liked my stuff. Looking forward to reading yours.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jonathon, I certainly agree. It’s also a wonderful way for people to share their cultures and customs. I like the fact that someone on the other side of the world can read someone’s posts and feel something, identify with them, and get to know them. It brings us all a little closer, and shows us we all share the same hopes, dreams, problems and nightmares.
    We can also learn and laugh, see places we never would otherwise. I think the communication is important in showing that people of various beliefs can find common ground.

    Like

Leave a Reply

