Haiku Redo 81-84

 

Storms Path

Stood in the storm’s path

a cyclone wreaking havoc

damage done, left wounds 

 

For You

I climbed a tower

though I was afraid of heights

I did it for you 

Gambling Man

You the gambling man

why would you wager and risk

the house never loses

Dusty Roads

Bypass the freeway

down that dirt road a car speeds

a cloud of dust rises

©2017 Kathleen Stefani and Combing  The Catacombs. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express written permission from the site’s author is strictly forbidden.

Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to, Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

21 thoughts on “Haiku Redo 81-84

    1. PojaG, I appreciate your kind words. You know I just found your Strikeout post and your nomination of me. I am working on that right now. It’s almost done, I just have to find other nominees. Sorry that I missed that, it was seven moths ago.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. No don’t worry about that at all and take your time. I totally understand I mean I don’t expect everyone to read every post of mine and you probably missed that one. Let me know when you do the post though! 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

  1. I did miss it, so when I saw it, I was thinking how did I miss this. I have it finished, but still need to figure out who to nominate. A lot of people are not doing these awards any more. I will let you know. It has me wondering if I missed any others.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

