Haiku Redo 65-68

Roads

Meandering roads

unexpected twists and turns

life is full of them

Visions

Remembrances

tug in every direction

juxtaposed visions

Memories

Memories flutter

reach for foggy images

dissolve at the touch

Safe Spaces

We need to retreat

safe in our own space

impenetrable corners

©2017 Kathleen Stefani and Combing  The Catacombs. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express written permission from the site’s author is strictly forbidden.

Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to, Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

12 thoughts on “Haiku Redo 65-68

    1. Thanks,
      I do appreciate the feedback. I liked that one too. It seems to be all I have been able to write lately. I go to bed and I am thinking of them, and come up with something i like, and then I fall asleep and forget them when I get up. All those lost words. Why can’t I get them back??? I need to write this stuff down.
      Hope you enjoyed your holiday.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Glad you had a good trip. It was nice yesterday, started out cloudy, looked like rain, but then cleared up and sun. Now today it is freezing, and we will need the heat on. We have been having a lot of rain, an it started early into the year. Less snow, more rain.
      Do you have a trailer or a tent? We used to camp in a tent. Wasn’t always so fun.

      Liked by 1 person

    3. My parents had a tent for years. It was not fun at all. It wasn’t very rainproof, Bugs really were attracted to it and as soon as the sun came out, you had better get up. Some people like tents, the ones who really like to rough it. I can see of you were hiking, then that would be the only option. It’s not to bad if you set up one in your back yard for the kids.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Kim, as always that means a lot to me that you like this stuff. I have been doing a lot of these lately, because I haven’t been able to put anything together anything longer than a few lines. I know I am trying to do too much. I will start something, and then go off with something else. I need to finish what I start.
      I hope you and your family had a nice holiday today. The weather here was perfect, not to hot or cold. It looked like rain early, but then the sun came out.

      Like

Leave a Reply

