Haiku Redo 53-56

Mans Mark

Man has left his mark

on his fragile home planet

a price will be payed 

Tempest

The sea, a tempest

rolling swells, violent waves

a swirling whirlpool

Specks

Try and imagine

the universe so immense

we are but a speck 

Humans

Human kind, unkind

the world can be a place

hopeless and cruel

©2017 Kathleen Stefani and Combing  The Catacombs. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express written permission from the site’s author is strictly forbidden.

Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to, Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

29 thoughts on “Haiku Redo 53-56

  1. Read through this and couldn’t help but think of this quote which I cling onto for hope many at times.

    “There’s some good in this world, Mr. Frodo, and it’s worth fighting for.”
    ― J.R.R. Tolkien

    Thank you for your strong support and encouragement as you visited my blog! I look forward to more of your posts:)

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Wow, thanks for the compliment. I appreciate that. The Tolkien quote is a good one, and one worth holding onto. I was impressed by your work, and will try to get to as much of it as I can. It’s nice reading so many different writers and soaking in their views, opinions and feelings. It’s very helpful as writer, and I think the feedback and encouragement is critical to us all as writers to know what we can improve on, and what is good. I always try and encourage everyone. I think dialog is important between writers, especially bloggers. Thanks again.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Thank you for that incredibly moving comment. Let us continue to encourage one another:) It’s great to have someone really read through and appreciate your work as compared to quick ‘likes’. You have a peaceful Sunday!! 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I try to read as much as I can. In fact, I haven;t really written anything trying to catch up with reading my followers posts. I believe if someone follows you and likes your material, the least you can do is the same. I like to meet other people. Everyone is so different and unique, they has their own story. I find that fascinating. Yes, encouragement and support are essential, more so for people that deal with issues that overwhelm them. I am in that boat myself.

        Liked by 2 people

      3. “Everyone is so different and unique, they have their own story.” Oh yes, indeed. I have the same perspective. Let’s continue to encourage others who need that support too!

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you Christy. It is y pleasure. I don’t mind putting myself out there. I actually should do that with what I write. If something or someone inspired me. That is a good idea. I just have not have time to write anything.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for the nomination Ivana. It might take me a few days to get to it, but I will get to it. I appreciate the nomination. The hardest part is finding ones to nominate that want to participate. Thanks again.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I just found this post and I glad forgotten who had nominated me, so now that I know I can move on to working on it. Glad I searched theses comments. I searched the one comment section and could not find it as it was too old. Will get to it.

        Like

  3. What wonderful poet you are!, I admire it!. It would be great if you guys will pay me a visit at https//:princesswritter.wordpress.com . please follow this link when checking my site don’t follow the name above my comment. My site is princesswriter’splanet not thebeautyofourplanet. thanks guys, I like the post and your comments!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much Princess writer, I went to your site and am now following your blog. I liked it very much and will follow your new posts as much as I am able. It’s always nice to meet someone new. My name is Kathy.

      Like

      1. Hi Grevis/Katran(?)
        You too and kudos on your persistence in digging down into my wayback machine! It’s truly a pleasure getting likes from poems I’d not heard from for a while. I cannot promise to return the compliment, but your blog is firmly in my mind!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Adam,
      I had to read them, because they were so deep and intense. I could relate to them and the feelings they evoked. You are a very gifted writer. I am just a beginner. I read your stuff and know what real poetry is. My name is Kathy.

      Like

Leave a Reply

