The Versatile Blogger Award

the-versatile-blogger-award

I would like to thank Pooja G for nominating me for this award. Poojas’ blog site is, lifesfinewhine.wordpress.com, you should give it a read. The content on it is very well written and interesting. It covers a variety of different topics and subjects. I highly recommend it.

Rules

  1. You have to thank the person who nominated you for this award and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Link the nominees and inform them about their nomination.
  3. Nominate at least 15 bloggers of your choice
  4. Share 7 facts about yourself.

This is harder to do than it sounds. I want to include interesting things about myself that will help give my readers a glimpse, a better understanding of who I am, in a thoughtful and personal way.

1. I love adventure, I have always wanted to hike the Appalachian Trail,  drive or bike                 across the USA. It would be fun to see the natural wonders, scenic sites, cities and tourist     attractions, and meet new people and fellow travelers along the way.

2. When I was a child I wanted to be either an archaeologist, anthropologist or astronaut.          That’s all A’s there.

3. I eat too many sweets. I love junk food. I am a Coke drinker. No Pepsi, please.

4. I have a fondness for wearing rock and music T-shirts, and I  like the 60’s hippie style of     dress and accessories, fringe and turquoise, and tie die. I also like cowboy hats and                 boots. I don’t follow the latest fashion trends. I make my own, it’s my way of making a         statement of who and what I am.

5.  I was not a very good student in school. I daydreamed most of the time. The only                     subjects I really cared for, were science and history.

6.  I am a night person, and always have been. I feel the most comfortable at night. That             doesn’t always work out so well in a daytime world.

7.  I am a news junkie. I have an intense amount of curiosity, and want to know what is               going on in the world. I follow current events of the day. I am concerned about the                   environment, and would like to see everyone have a better understanding and tolerance       of people that they see, and think of as different.

My nominees are:

universediary.wordpress.com

cookandenjoyrecipes.wordpress.com

dailylife330.wordpress.com

mistymeadowsadventures.wordpress.com

rightingnow.com/

martianpoesy.wordpress.com/

mariewilliams53.wordpress.com

livingsoul2016.wordpress.com/

poeticparfait.com/

mypetridish.com/

shaiima.wordpress.com/

simpledimplesite.wordpress.com/

eyespluswords.com/

schappily.com/

reviiver.wordpress.com/

Each and every one of these nominees have diverse and unique blogs. They are deep, personal, imaginative, sometimes funny,  helpful, thought-provoking, and inspiring. They construct their words, shaping and forming them into their own creations, like  potters with clay. Your work has touched me in so many ways

I highly recommend checking out their blogs.

Nominees, you do not have to participate if you choose not to, and if you enjoyed this post don’t forget to like, follow, share and comment!.

53 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

    1. I really enjoy your recipes, some of them I would never think of. I shared your site with my cousin, who loves to cook and experiment with different dishes.
      Thanks, I think you are very deserving. It’s nice to know a few things about the actual blog writer. That is what these awards are about.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks so much again, and I am in fact working on it as we ‘speak’ and hope to post soon. My motto: Share to Inspire Others! and thanks again.
        Hope your cousin find some recipes to try out. Please any feedback is welcome. BTW – what’s the name of your cousin’s blog??

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, she doesn’t have one, but I told her about your Facebook page.
        I just checked out your entry. I really like it, you were very creative. I wish I had made mine more appealing. Excellent job. I had thought I read your, About section. Very interesting. Glad I read that, and that you included the link. That is a good way to do that. Thanks,and you sure did that quick.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much dailylife. I appreciate the kind words and encouragement. It is nice to be recognized by fellow writers. I believe you are all gifted and talented writers.To me honesty when writing, especially poetry is essential. Of course I also like to expand and explore other topics, not so personal on occasion. I appreciate your comment, and was happy to nominate you in return.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s a pleasure to get to know talented people !! That is so true because poetry comes from deep within and not mere words.Looking forward for more posts in different genres…Thanks again for the nomination !

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am humbled by your comment. I question my talent all the time, so your comment makes me feel a little more empowered and better about it. It helps with the inspiration too. I have not been posting at all lately. I joined a writing group and am working on that project, so I am sort of at a standstill.. Thanks so much. I thought of you right away when I got this, but I find a lot of people don’t want to do them, and I understand that. They are time consuming.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Never question your talent because talent is something that is given to us and questioning it ultimately feels like questioning the giver of that talent…I believe everyone is given with some talent for a purpose !! All the best for the project that you’re working on…Sure you’ll rock it ! Happy to know that I’m recognized among bloggers…Will surely make the post worth the time consumed 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, I think I just need some encouragement and I hope the group I am going to will point out what they feel I am lacking at or what I am good at. I need some honest criticism, or better yet some praise. I just found this talent, I really haven’t excelled at anything. I was just kind of wandering through life. I guess that is what gives me the inspiration. I am happy to know that I am recognized too and glad we have this community for support.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hope you get what you need from that group !! Flipping few pages from past really makes us understand our mistakes and remind us of learned lessons…that can act as a strong inspiration.It is true that this community makes us strong over time through their undying support !

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I hope so too. We meet this Monday and I have submitted two works. We are all supposed to participate in a round-table format. We are supposed to read the other members submissions and critique them. I have yet to do it. I will wind up doing it Sunday at the last minute.I am not good at reviewing at all, but I know it is an essential part of improving my writing, and is a learning experience in itself, by reading other peoples works and interacting with them.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks Kelley,
    I had a hard time picking people too, and I don’t think very many did it. So, if I get another one. I will use you. I did get more followers for doing it though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

