WordPress Meet-UP #1

Here’s a good way to get other bloggers to get to meet each other and share their works.

Urban Poetry

Hello Everyone! Welcome to my first WordPress Meet-UP. I’m hoping to create a casual common ground where we can meet and share connections, and maybe more. I will keep doing this from time to time, and these will offer an awesome opportunity for

bloggers who are quite active on WordPress” to connect.

If you’re interested in “meeting up” with new bloggers or just meeting new people here’s your chance to connect with them.

For all bloggers; I encourage you to use this as a place to “Promote Your Blog”. Whether you have a fashion, food, photography, nature, poetry blog, or a video, eBook blog. Or you might just want to post the cover of your book and link.

Go to comment section below:

Leave your… 1)Name 2)Blog address in the comment area and anything else! I will say “HELLO!”

Remember that to meet new people… you have to connect!…

View original post 11 more words

7 thoughts on “WordPress Meet-UP #1

  1. Thank you so much for doing this! It’s a wonderful way to support one another and learn about our different blogs.
I have two blogs. My non fiction site, http://rightingnow.com, is mostly a site of inspiration and hope. My fiction writing, http://saidthecrazymom.com is a bit darker. In the last three years I have experienced the deaths of my mother, my father, my husband of 21 years, and the man I fell in love with after my husband. (No, I have not killed anyone, though there were times in the 21 years of marriage that I thought about it…jk) I’m still here, still believing, still living, still writing! I write because I must. I share because I want to help others and because I like the attention (I’m honest too). If you find me on this list and visit, please me know you’ve been there with a like or a comment and I will click on and read some of your work as well. Lets support each other in our creativity!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Rightingnow, thanks for sharing some of your story, sounds like you have led an interesting life, and you also have a sense of humor to go along with it. I think it’s important to maintain that. I will check out both your blogs.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, my parents were from Goldsboro, NC. Dad was in the military when I was young, so we moved around some before settling back in Eastern NC when I was in early elementary school. I went to college at UNC Chapel Hill and now live in Charlotte.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

