Haiku 41-44

 

Letting Go

I untied the rope

released the boat from the berth

free to sail waters  

 

Natures Clock

Till the cows come home

when the rooster crows at dawn

natures own clock work

Possibilities

Imagination

a creative mind at thought

all is possible

Falling King

Mongoose and cobra

locked in battle to the death

 the king some times falls

©2016 Kathleen Stefani and Combing  The Catacombs. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express written permission from the site’s author is strictly forbidden.

Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to, Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

37 thoughts on “Haiku 41-44

  1. I’m just really having a dry spell. I have a lot of pieces started and not finished. I need to work on those instead of starting something else and not finishing it either. The haiku are easier and it keeps me posting so I will still do those, but even that I am having a hard time with.
    I am looking forward to more of your stuff, and I will catch up eventually.
    Trawl away!!!!! Keep the stuff coming.

    Like

    1. As always thank you Prakash and every one else that commented. The kind words keep me going when I have doubts. I thank one and all. You are all an amazing group of people. Too bad the whole world couldn’t be like this community.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your kind works and for the shout out. Your blog is equally a beautiful experience. I need to do some writing though. I have taken some time off, but need to get back. I am going to be attending a writing club next week. I am looking forward to that. Thanks again, and I look forward to your answers.

      Like

  2. Hello! 🙂 It’s me again! I have seen that you have read almost all my blog posts since I sent you my last comment. THANK YOU! I’m so humbled that you have taken the time to read all those posts. I need to return the compliment – I have a lot of catching up to do reading posts, but I will definitely get to you soon. Thanks again, Marie 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Marie,
      Yes, I always try to read as much as I can of someones blog once they like mine, or like a comment. Sometimes it seems impossible to keep up, especially if you have a lot of followers. At this point, I am so far behind. My earliest followers are the ones not getting my attention, and I feel guilty that I have not been able to read there stuff. It is easier to read the new followers material. I usually devote so many hours to doing that. Some blogs, I like better than others, so I stick with it and read as much as possible. I really like yours, so I was trying to read as much as I can.
      I thank you got your compliments, My material is not as relevant as yours. Yours touches on important matters, and I appreciate that perspective.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much! I am humbled and flattered that you speak so well of my writing. And yes I too have similar issues with trying to keep up with my followers where reading their work is concerned. I think if readers take the time to read your work and then kindly comment, that it is only fair to read what they have written too. With so much going on in the blogging world, such amazing and talented people vying for attention, it is not always possible to read as much as I would like to. But I am trying my best to keep up as I really don’t want to miss out on what others have to say. 🙂
        I beg to differ about your material. I love Haiku and I think you do it very well. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. And many thinks to you as well. I really love all the variety in the blogs, whether it be creative writing, social commentary, reviews, stories of every day life from people all over the world. It’s great, it brings everyone together, and these days we need that. If everyone could talk to each other like bloggers do, the world would be a much nicer place.
    I don’t mind wring the Haiku, but they are getting harder to write. I did write a group of them earlier, but I did not write them correctly.
    I have been taking a little time each day and trying to go back and read a bit of everyone’s stuff. I haven’t written anything in a long time. At least I haven’t finished anything. I have tons of things started.
    I am going to a writers group meeting on Monday. It will be my first time. I found them on Meetup. com.
    I can submit some of my work at the next meeting. They read it and then everyone talks about it. I am kind of nervous, but am looking forward to it.
    Thank you for such a gracious response. I appreciate your kind words, and encouragement.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Kathleen, I wasn’t sure if this is a response to my message above as it didn’t actually appear in my notifications, so apologies if I am replying and this was meant for someone else. 🙂 But if it is a response to mine, then you have no need to worry about your haiku – you are doing just fine! I am no expert, but I did a short course a couple of years ago which included haiku, so I know that the format is 5-7-5 and that relates to the number of syllables in the haiku: 5 in the first line, 7 in the next and then back to 5 in line 3. I notice that a lot of people ignore this rule but I try to stick to it. The haiku also needs to refer to a season, so if you write something with ‘snow’ in it, then people will know that it is winter time (if you live in a country that has all the seasons!). And last but not least there is a twist in the haiku: such as a subtle message that the reader is not expecting: so something like this would be a good example:
      Children skip in time
      While the rain falls gently down
      A raven sings sweetly
      As I said before you see all sorts of haiku which don’t always comply with that format, but that doesn’t mean that you have done it wrong. Your poem still has a message.
      If you google ‘Osho’ you will see many examples of Haiku which should give you a much better idea than my example. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks Marie, yes it was meant for you. I am glad you responded, and gave me all this information. It’s very helpful. We were doing these in Junior High, but that was so many years ago, that I had forgotten. I will check Osho. One question that I have seen various responses to was, can you use contractions? I have tried not to. I certainly appreciate your response and all the tips. I have some more that I wrote, that need to be put up. I need to edit them and change a few things.
    I have not been writing about seasons at all. I thought you could write about any subject.

    Like

  5. Hello Kathy Mukund Pathak ( Living soul 2016) here , thanks for stepping by and reading my blog it’s really means a lot , currently where am constantly fighting with my failures and past , people like you do motivate me ~ thankyou maam , will love to hear from you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mukund, I was very impressed with your blog and , I know how important it is to connect with readers as a writer..It’s a great feeling to know that you reached and touched someone with your words. I think it helps us all relate and know we all share the same feelings of joy and sorrow, happiness and sadness, while we struggle to maintain some sense of normallacy and fill our lives with some kind of meaning.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I gave you my Email, I know I wrote you a short message. You can write me anytime. I will answer you, it just might take awhile. I am trying to catch up on old posts. Thank you for your compliments. I try to be humble. I hope I can help you..

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

