Haiku Redo 13-16

Wounded

Wickedly wounded

heart broken and discarded

when you walked away  

 

Nightmares

Demons haunt us all

                                                                                                                                     nightmares awake and asleep

                                                                                                                                                      we have all had them

 

For The Future

 

The future we need

Renaissance men and women

an enlightenment          

 

Busy Bees

 

Busy bees buzzing

in gardens flying about

 work is never done

 

 

©2016 Kathleen Stefani and Combing  The Catacombs. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express written permission from the site’s author is strictly forbidden.

Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to, Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

8 thoughts on “Haiku Redo 13-16

  1. Mithai, you are so kind. Thank you for your warm wishes. I hope your holidays were nice as well. If I can connect with my readers that means so much. I also connect with your pieces. I have to catch back up with those. I know it has been a few days, maybe longer. Have had a lot going on.

    Like

  2. Hey! I nominated you for the ‘This or That Book Tag’. Do accept if you can and have fun answering the questions. If you don’t accept awards too, it’s all good. Have a beautiful day.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much Shayma for the nomination, it is the first one I have had, so I really don’t know what I am supposed to do. Do I post the answers on my page. Do I just copy the questions off of your page and put the answers on mine? I appreciate the recognition. Sorry for so many questions, I would like to do this but want to make sure I do it right. Thank you so much.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you Nikesh, I am on your page. Your compositions are deep and thought provoking and I can identify with the feelings you are expressing. It is nice to meet you.
    I’m currently attending a creative writers group..We meet twice a month. I have been to two, and submitted two pieces, they weren’t haiku. What they do is critique your submission, and you critique there’s. I found out I am really bad at critiquing, but most entries were short stories and chapters of novels. There was only one poet. They pointed out that some lines did not flow, that some rhymes seemed forced and I was not adhering to syllable count. I don’t even know what that is. I just write. I am not technical. I didn’t really know there were rules.
    I know there are with haiku, I can understand that. The first batch I wrote, I didn’t do right, but them I realized that, now I realized, that I did not give them titles. I will go back and do that.
    I am glad that you liked my material. Yours is really exceptional.

    Like

Leave a Reply

