I Will Go Down

I’d dive to the deepest depths,abysss

swimming in waters of bliss.

I’d surrender precious breaths,

for your kiss, I would drown in this.

Light-headed, out of air,oceam

on the floor,  can’t rise.

You put me there;

I’m sure you realize.

Irresistible siren that you are,abyssvvv

led me to your private pool.

You call,  your door stands ajar,

behind waits a precious ocean jewel.

Your bewitching eyes,  and long tresses,abyyssss

you have me in your clasp.

Before me; your vision stuns and impresses, 

I reach to the light that is you, and grasp. 

Luminous you glimmer and glisten,oceeavb

speechless; I have no vocabulary, 

to express this vision.

I have to assure myself you’re not imaginary.

I will drown; I will go down,

to the bottom of the ocean, diving

for you, in Neptune’s gown,

in waters frigid and frozen.

©2016 Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express written permission from the site’s author is strictly forbidden.

Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to, Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

9 thoughts on “I Will Go Down

  1. Excellent trope, Kathleen.

    Nothing’s watered down, and–as theoretical physicists might say–nothing’s anchored to presumptions about time and space. A voice that will not be gagged or diluted is a good thing.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Dean, I was trying to do something different. You know deviate from my last few political pieces. I need more variety of topics, or I may be consider the angry middle aged woman, nothing really wrong with that but, I am trying to be optimistic. As always, you inspire and enlighten me with your comments. Each time I post one of these, I have misgivings about posting, thinking the piece is not very good.

      Like

Leave a Reply

