Wile The Beguiled

 

So much on my mind, but it’s a blank,              hazy

it’s kind of hazy.

I only have myself to thank,

otherwise I’d  go crazy.

 

I’m not bothered by the isolation,                    comform-w

I wont conform; I’m not a member of the tribe.

I’m under no subjugation,

I don’t take what they prescribe.

 

I can’t swallow that pill,                           pills

everyone thinks it’s good.

I refuse, I never will,

I ask why anybody would?

 

They feed the numbed masses,spoon

with apathetic spoons.

The masters rule with free passes,

while the subjects dance to seductive tunes.

puppetdanc

 

 

Honestly;  reality doesn’t matter,                      hatter

truth distorted, it goes unrecognized.

Bedazzled by the mad hatter,

his audience attentively hypnotized.

 

hypnos

 

©2016 Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs, unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without  express written permission from the sites author is strictly forbidden.
Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs; with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

7 thoughts on “Wile The Beguiled

    1. I like to play on words. What I was trying to convey was how society is lured in, and led to believe and think in a certain programmed way. To be a part of the flock or crowd.
      I hope I wrote it in a manner that is easy enough to understand the point I was trying to make. I am wiling away not far from you in New Haven. I wish I new what area of Eastpointe you are in. You may be in my old neighborhood.

      Like

    1. Thank you so much. I was having difficulty with this one, and thought I had gone off in too many directions, but I went with it. I was going to redo it, or at least edit it, but I don’t know if I will or not. I am glad that you noticed it and liked it, and the point I was trying to make. I like your page too, as I am a big music and movie fan. I like the variety and span of time that you cover. I haven’t come across a blog like this one yet.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve been reading your posts now and I have to tell, it’s an honor to meet someone with such great mind like you grevisangel. Your writing is so strong and very compelling, not only that it is but also, I get to ponder about a lot of things which is good. Great work grevisangel! 👍👍👍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also like to play with words, metaphor and symbolism. I try to do that as much as possible. Many times it takes me a long time to write one of these, because I revise and change it so much. As alawys thank you so much for being there to read this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

