Happy Tears

I cry happy tears,                                                                             

tears that came at that point in my life,

where the stars aligned,  and all was right.

It’s taken some years,  for me to cry happy tears.

From what I’ve known, I’ve grown,

you learn when you suffer.

It makes you stronger, it makes you tougher.

to stand on your own.

The time will come,

when your heart is ready,

from too much empty,

too stand hand in hand, as one.

Cry those happy tears,                                                           

dance in the rain.

Free from the chains of pain,

shout out with joy, so everyone hears.

Love is the cure,

love is mending and healing.

There’s no other feeling,

that can last and endure.

I will cry happy tears,

when I find you at last.

The worst will  have passed,

the sound of happy tears, music to my ears.

©2016 Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs, unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without  express written permission from the sites author is strictly forbidden.
Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs; with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
9 thoughts on “Happy Tears

    1. Thanks for the compliment and also for following my blog. I am sure I will find treasures in yours too. I have to give credit to a friend for the title, who had just said those exact words, and I went from there. I did this one very quickly. I think it could have used a little more work, but I am never satisfied with anything I write.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I think it was a great post and I really liked it. For me it was a deviation from depicting tears as only for sad and grieving moments. I was inspired and for a moment focused my thoughts on ‘happy tears ‘. Thanks to you and your friend for that piece. Looking forward to reading more interesting posts. Cheers. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Great. Hope to read when you are done with the writing. I have been inspired too by your post and might deviate a little from tears depicting sadness and hurt… so I’d say thanks again for the inspiration. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks, for your compliments and comments. That was my intention exactly. I had some help from a friend you had given me the idea, with something that was said, which was, happy tears. The lightbulb went off in my head and I took the phrase and came up with this. It didn’t take that long. I could have worked on it more, but just went with the flow. Thanks again I appreciate your kind words.
    I am impressed by your blog and your talent.

    Like

  2. Simpledimple, that’s really a compliment. I am glad that I gave you an idea and some inspiration. Looking forward to what you come up with. I haven’t even started a new one. it is rare I do anything optimistic, I usually am all gloom and doom. For me, it is harder than it sounds to do a positive piece like that.Thanks so much for the support. I love the writing community. It has been very good to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my goodness! I have to like your comment about writing anything optimistic, I can relate so much with you! 😊 However, you might say you rarely write something optimistic but it’s superb the moment you do! Looking forward to read more of your great works! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes, I can write something positive, but it is not that often, the title just came to me and I worked with it. Sometimes that happens. If you read my earlier stuff, their is some more like this, but I was just starting to write then, so I was just a beginner. Thank you for so many accolades.

    Like

Leave a Reply

