Looking for My Carl (Calling To the Cosmos)

combing the catacombs

carlsagancosmiccarlCarl-Sagan-1970Carl_Sagan-Biography_Pt_2.flv_thumbnail_2sagancarl-sagan-new-1

I’m looking for my Carl,

someone aiming for the stars.

No matter how high, the sky’s the limit,

I’ve counted the years, days and hours, down to the minute.

I used to believe in the man on the moon, and the face on Mars,

it was science that came to the conclusion,

they were only an illusion.

I longed to find a way to him,

I never gave up  hope, even when it seemed dim.

I’ve been patient, I’ve had to forestall,

but there was always the cosmos to enthrall.

I  know he’s out there, among the multitude.

When I gaze above looking with wonder,

it’s with humility and and gratitude,

at the vastness and sheer number;

a backdrop on the grandest scale.

I know that somewhere, he is looking upward to,

and that providence will prevail.

Until that day, I feel the cosmos call,

I am part of it…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

