Too Become One

I long to be reunited,

our bodies locked in embrace.

To feel excited,

by the touch of your skin.

I want to feel that way again.

I’ve forgotten the taste,

and how much I miss,

the sweetness of your kiss.

The feeling of you inside,

when you take me on  a ride.

When we reach that peak,

the warm wet eruption,

overcome, two become one.

The moment after, tired and weak,

in bliss we are drenched,

our thirst is quenched.

 

© 2015  Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express written permission from the site’s author is strictly forbidden.
Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to, Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Too Become One

    1. Hi Deanne, thanks for your compliment, I appreciate it. Your material is really good to. I just started writing, so I feel a little intimidated, trying to experiment and try different things. If I had a bigger vocabulary, I think I could do better, A good background in literature, and mythology would help to. I don’t really have that. I feel restricted to introspection, I want to expand. Thanks again. I am looking forward to reading more of your material as well. I have a lot of ideas, and notebooks with incomplete compositions. Some with just a line or two. I seem to move on to something else if I lose my inspiration on a certain piece.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve only been writing for as long as I’ve had my blog- a year in 6 days to be exact. Everything I’ve written have posted on my blog… I think your writing is really good… Write for yourself and not for others and others will appreciate it.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks Deanne, I am a newbie to the blog,. I thinks it’s been a little over a month. On my earlier ones, I had photos to go with them, bit somehow I deleted them all including the header photos. I managed to replace the headers, but lost all the others. eventually I will go back and put some pictures with them. I think that adds to the piece. Thanks again, it’s good to get encouragement, and other peoples input. I really am not all that familiar with how to use this site. I know there is more I can do, but don’t know how to do it.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

