New Leaf

I’ve had my hopes dashed,

watched as everything around me crashed.depositphotos_25270985-Stress-businessman-with-falling-books-at-class

Now I’ve got my sights set on improving,

a new direction, time to get moving.

Turning over a new leaf,

you may find it hard to believe!

Changing seasons, now that’s guaranteed.

Give it time, time will tell,

if I can succeed.

We’ll see how well,

I’ll do,

going down a different avenue.man_walking_down_the_street_sunset_by_purpleponyprincess-d8l1slj

I haven’t always done my best,

I’ve been at the bottom.

If you haven’t guessed,

problems, I got ’em.

Don’t want to make the same mistake,

I’m going to tread the narrow and straight.

Time to turn a new leaf,

looking for happiness, no more grief.

What a relief,

to turn yourself around.

I know what direction I’m bound,

I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

I find my way without getting lost.

hand-with-fingers-crossed-against-blue-sky

Spring brings warm weather,

and the leaves are renewed.

Sunshine and rain together,rain

are natures food.

The world is good and green,

through clear eyes, it all looks pristine.

I’ve found a new motif,

there’s a pattern I discern,studying_hardleafstudy4dsalmagundi

when turning over a new leaf.

It’s never too late to learn,

never too late to learn to turn a new leaf.

 

© 2015 Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express written permission from the site’s author is strictly forbidden.
Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to, Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

Leave a Reply

