My One True Constant

When I feel myself  lost,  you are my beacon,

on my darkest days and darkest nights,

I am drawn in to you

In times when  I can’t believe there is a reason,

off I go on one of my fanciful flights.

A work in progress,  though I continue,

to swim against a current that drags me down.

In trouble, I feel I may drown,

for a moment, I feel indifferent.

But in the  struggle, there is a  constant,

through murky waters I see an illumination,

To that light I am led.

I feel lifted and overtaken,

I see you waiting,  and the way ahead.

ever guiding, ever bright.

my one true constant, that doesn’t change;  I wouldn’t want you to.

I can say with the deepest delight,

my one true constant is, and always will be you

 

© 2015 Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express written permission from the site’s author is strictly forbidden.
Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to, Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

11 thoughts on “My One True Constant

      1. Thesaurus is really cool. My friend’s mother had gifted me a thesaurus on my birthday when I was 9, at that time it seemed kinda boring amidst all the toys and story books but it became my fav couple of years later☺

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

