In Another Realm

In a sea of blue, in a tranquil sky,
I was sailing on a cloud. 
I felt the awe of being allowed,
questioning, why it should be I.
It must have been a dream,
a flight of the imagination.
It was so inviting and serene, 
lie above and below me,
the might of creation.
I didn't want to be awaken,
from that place I'd been taken.
The sun was sinking, a golden hue.
I knew not who I was beholden to,
for the wonders I had been shown.
A trip into the great unknown.
I was back on solid ground in the twilight,
a full moon was rising.
I felt no fear, nor fright,
but it was not surprising.
As I came to my senses,
I tried to account for my experiences. 
Was I awash in another realm 
with an unknown captain at the helm?





© 2015  Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express written permission from the site’s author is strictly forbidden.
Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to, Kathleen Stefani and Combing The Catacombs, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

					
4 thoughts on “In Another Realm

    1. Thank you Deanne, I feel the exact same way. I think we all question and doubt our very being and what the purpose and reason is. The only way to make any sense of it to me is write my feelings and examine them. Sometimes though questioning is even more frustrating, because it opens the doors to more of the same, questioning.
      Thank you for your comment, and for liking it. The fact that I have touched someone is a reward to me, especially since I always am unsure about how good what I write is and if people will understand and relate to it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

